Grant, Michael

History Books Collection  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by angus77 at July 30, 2014
History Books Collection

History Books Collection
English | ePUB, MOBi | Large Books Collection | 2.91 GB
Genre: History

Michael Jackson 1958-2009. Eine Bilddokumentation. Die Tribut-Ausgabe  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by ksveta6 at May 2, 2017
Michael Jackson 1958-2009. Eine Bilddokumentation. Die Tribut-Ausgabe

Adrian Grant, "Michael Jackson - Eine Bilddokumentation 1958-2009"
2010 | ISBN: 386543441X | German | 280 pages | EPUB | 36 MB

Gone by Michael Grant  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by lengen at March 27, 2017
Gone by Michael Grant

Gone by Michael Grant
English | April 8, 2014 | ISBN: 0061448788 | 264 Pages | PDF | 1 MB

The first in New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's breathtaking dystopian sci-fi saga, Gone is a page-turning thriller that invokes the classic The Lord of the Flies along with the horror of Stephen King.
In the blink of an eye, everyone disappears. Gone. Except for the young. There are teens, but not one single adult. Just as suddenly, there are no phones, no internet, no television. No way to get help.
Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {CTI-Epic-Legacy EK 86145 rel 2002}

Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {CTI-Epic-Legacy EK 86145 rel 2002}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 213 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 89 Mb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (png) -> 145 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 1976, 2002 Kudu Records / CTI / Epic / Legacy / Sony Music | EK 86145
Jazz / Soul Jazz / Jazz Funk / Guitar

Quite an unusual album from Grant Green – a record that's quite different than his earlier records for Blue Note, but still pretty darn great overall! Grant's working here in a large group – Kudu style – with arrangements by David Matthews, but a sound that's still pretty lean overall! There's a fair bit of great players in the lineup – including Jon Faddis on trumpet, Hubert Laws on flute, and Joe Farrell on tenor – and the horns soar out nicely to set the scene over some tightly stepping backings – all served up with plenty of room for Grant to solo spaciously on guitar! The title track – "The Main Attraction" – is nearly 20 minutes long – and the other two tracks, "Creature" and "Future Feature", both approach the 10 minute mark themselves!

Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by rotten comics at Oct. 13, 2016
Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire

Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire
2012 | ISBN: 0415642299 | English | 140 pages | PDF | 7.2 MB

Michael Sembello - Backwards In Time (1997) {Nippon Columbia}  Music

Posted by tiburon at June 18, 2016
Michael Sembello - Backwards In Time (1997) {Nippon Columbia}

Michael Sembello - Backwards In Time (1997) {Nippon Columbia}
X Lossless Decoder | FLAC tracks level | Cue+Log+M3U | Full Scans 300dpi | 413MB + 5% Recovery
MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 148MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Pop, AOR

Best known as the composer and performer of the huge early-'80s dance hit "Maniac" (from the movie Flashdance), songwriter/guitarist/vocalist Michael Sembello has issued several solo albums over the years, in addition to producing, composing, and performing on other artist's recordings. Born in Philadelphia during 1954, Sembello got his start as part of Stevie Wonder's band in the early '70s, later doing session work for the likes of Sergio Mendes, the Jackson 5, Stephen Bishop, Randy Crawford, and David Sanborn, among others.

Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero [Repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by rotten comics at May 13, 2016
Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero [Repost]

Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero
2004 | ISBN: 0060590157 | English | 176 pages | EPUB | 0.5 MB

Michael Crichton - Il silenzio degli abissi (repost)  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Anthias_31 at May 11, 2016
Michael Crichton - Il silenzio degli abissi (repost)

Michael Crichton - Il silenzio degli abissi
Italian | Garzanti | 2016 | Pages 180 | ASIN: B01BI6Y34I | EPUB | 3 MB

Sotto la superficie del mare, negli abissi che si spalancano al largo della barriera corallina giamaicana, dove il silenzio è assoluto, si staglia il profilo scuro e incombente del timone di uno yacht. È il Grave Descend, quaranta metri di eccellenza armatoriale, inabissatosi in circostanze misteriose qualche giorno prima. La missione per cui James, un passato nelle forze armate e un presente da cacciatore di tesori, è stato ingaggiato è in apparenza molto semplice: ispezionare il relitto per conto della compagnia assicurativa e indagare le possibili cause del naufragio. Manca più di una tessera per completare il mosaico: l’affondamento è stato denunciato alle autorità solo ventiquattr’ore dopo l’accaduto e nessuno degli uomini a bordo, sei membri dell’equipaggio e un solo passeggero tutti prontamente messi in salvo, racconta la stessa versione dei fatti…
Tom Grant - Mystified (1976) {2015 Japan Timeless Jazz Master Collection Complete Series}

Tom Grant - Mystified (1976) {2015 Japan Timeless Jazz Master Collection Complete Series}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 229 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 92 Mb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (png) -> 248 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 1976, 2015 Timeless Records / Solid Records Japan / Ultra-Vibe | CDSOL-6357
Jazz / Soul Jazz / Post Bop / Jazz Funk / Piano / Rhodes

Reissue with the latest remastering. Features original cover artwork. Comes with a descripton in Japanese. Nothing mystifying here – as the album grabs us right from the get-go – with wonderful Fender Rhodes lines from leader Tom Grant, and plenty of soulful tenor from the great Joe Henderson! The album's an overlooked gem from Joe's late 70s years – and the the player is right at home next to Grant's keys – which are sometimes acoustic, and sometimes accompanied by a wordless, humming sort of vocal – which really gives the album some strongly soulful currents! The rest of the quartet features Rick Laird on bass and Ron Steen on drums – and the electric tunes are especially wonderful, and are almost an extension of the vibe of some of Joe's late Milestone albums. Titles include "Caribbean Firedance", "Gazelle", "No Me Esqueca", and "Peddie Has A Point".

Front Lines - Michael Grant  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at April 27, 2016
Front Lines - Michael Grant

Front Lines - Michael Grant
English | 2016 | 576 Pages | ISBN: 0062342150 | EPUB + MOBI | 1.96 MB + 2.2 MB

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.
World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.