Grant, Michael

History Books Collection  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by angus77 at July 30, 2014
History Books Collection

History Books Collection
English | ePUB, MOBi | Large Books Collection | 2.91 GB
Genre: History
Grant Green - Live At The Lighthouse (1972) {Blue Note CDP 7243 4 93381 2 8 rel 1998}

Grant Green - Live At The Lighthouse (1972) {Blue Note CDP 7243 4 93381 2 8 rel 1998}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 496 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 166 Mb
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg) -> 16 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 1972, 1998 Blue Note / Capitol | CDP 7243 4 93381 2 8
Jazz / Soul Jazz / Jazz Funk / Guitar

Some of Grant Green's hottest moments as a jazz-funk bandleader came on his live records of the era, which were filled with extended, smoking grooves and gritty ensemble interplay. Live at the Lighthouse makes a fine companion piece to the excellent Alive!, though there are some subtle differences which give the album its own distinct flavor. For starters, the average track length is even greater, with four of the six jams clocking in at over 12 minutes. That makes it easy to get lost in the grooves as the musicians ride and work them over.
Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {CTI-Epic-Legacy EK 86145 rel 2002}

Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {CTI-Epic-Legacy EK 86145 rel 2002}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 213 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 89 Mb
Full Artwork @ 600 dpi (png) -> 145 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 1976, 2002 Kudu Records / CTI / Epic / Legacy / Sony Music | EK 86145
Jazz / Soul Jazz / Jazz Funk / Guitar

Quite an unusual album from Grant Green – a record that's quite different than his earlier records for Blue Note, but still pretty darn great overall! Grant's working here in a large group – Kudu style – with arrangements by David Matthews, but a sound that's still pretty lean overall! There's a fair bit of great players in the lineup – including Jon Faddis on trumpet, Hubert Laws on flute, and Joe Farrell on tenor – and the horns soar out nicely to set the scene over some tightly stepping backings – all served up with plenty of room for Grant to solo spaciously on guitar! The title track – "The Main Attraction" – is nearly 20 minutes long – and the other two tracks, "Creature" and "Future Feature", both approach the 10 minute mark themselves!

Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by rotten comics at Oct. 13, 2016
Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire

Michael Grant - The Collapse and Recovery of the Roman Empire
2012 | ISBN: 0415642299 | English | 140 pages | PDF | 7.2 MB

Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero [Repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by rotten comics at May 13, 2016
Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero [Repost]

Michael Korda - Ulysses S. Grant: The Unlikely Hero
2004 | ISBN: 0060590157 | English | 176 pages | EPUB | 0.5 MB

Front Lines - Michael Grant  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at April 27, 2016
Front Lines - Michael Grant

Front Lines - Michael Grant
English | 2016 | 576 Pages | ISBN: 0062342150 | EPUB + MOBI | 1.96 MB + 2.2 MB

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.
World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Michael W. Smith - Worship Again (2002)  Music

Posted by v3122 at March 10, 2016
Michael W. Smith - Worship Again (2002)

Michael W. Smith - Worship Again (2002)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
Reunion Records, 02341-0074-2 | ~ 436 or 152 Mb | Scans(jpg) -> 34 Mb
Soft Rock / Pop Rock / Contemporary Gospel

Certain artists were born to perform praise & worship; Michael W. Smith is one of those. Offering his second consecutive worship disc in a row, Smith has assembled a collection of songs that take the listener on a spiritual journey…

Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {2001 Legacy}  Music

Posted by TestTickles at Feb. 16, 2016
Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {2001 Legacy}

Grant Green - The Main Attraction (1976) {2001 Legacy}
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 80 mb
Genre: jazz

The Main Attraction is the 1976 album by guitarist Grant Green. Originally released on Kudu, the front cover credits him with Hubert Laws, both of whom are joined by Jon Faddis, Joe Farrell, Steve Gadd, Don Grolnick, Michael Brecker, Sue Evans,and many more. This is taken from a 2001 CD released by Sony Legacy.

Grant Adams - Net2Bed  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by FenixN at Dec. 16, 2015
Grant Adams - Net2Bed

Grant Adams - Net2Bed
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 96 kb/s (1 ch) | Duration: 08:02:45 | ISBN-10: N/A | + PDF Guides | 333 MB
Genre: Dating, Relationships, Sex

Grant’s experience became the foundation of the Net2Bed System - the all-time, best-selling course on online dating. He found that his ideas were not only good for meeting women casually online, but also good for setting the foundation for a serious relationship.

Grant's Final Victory: Ulysses S. Grant's Heroic Last Year  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by FenixN at May 30, 2015
Grant's Final Victory: Ulysses S. Grant's Heroic Last Year

Grant's Final Victory: Ulysses S. Grant's Heroic Last Year
Audio CDs in MP3 / English: MP3, 64 kb/s (2 ch) | Duration: 08:14:18 | ISBN-10: 1452653593 | 2011 | 468 MB
Genre: History / Military

Shortly after losing all of his wealth in a terrible 1884 swindle, Ulysses S. Grant learned he had terminal throat and mouth cancer. Destitute and dying, Grant began to write his memoirs to save his family from permanent financial ruin.