Nad Sylvan Courting The Widow

Courting the Media: Public Relations for the Accused and the Accuser

Courting the Media: Public Relations for the Accused and the Accuser by Margaret Mackenzie
English | Nov. 30, 2006 | ISBN: 0275991253 | 205 Pages | PDF | 1 MB

Media relations are not just for the rich and famous. Mackenzie takes readers behind the scenes of high-profile cases in which men, women, and even children were thrust into the spotlight—many because they were victims of unwarranted prosecution by the justice system and inaccurate depiction by the press.

The Widow from Chicago (1930)  Video

Posted by ChumPaa at Oct. 21, 2016
The Widow from Chicago (1930)

The Widow from Chicago (1930)
A Film by Edward F. Cline
DVDRip | MKV | 1h 2min | 656x480 | AVC @ 1890Kbps | AC-3 @ 384Kbps
Lang: English | Subs: None | 1012 MB
Genre: Crime | Drama | Romance

Vice lord Dominic has brought Swifty Dorgan east to do a job for him. When Swifty appears to have died falling from a train, detective Henderson impersonates him hoping to get into the mob. When he's killed his sister Polly poses as Swifty's widow and gets a singing job at Dominic's nightclub. Then the real Swifty shows up.

Fiona Barton - The Widow  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by bisneswoman at June 5, 2016
Fiona Barton - The Widow

Fiona Barton - The Widow
English | February 16, 2016 | ISBN-10: 1101990260 | 336 pages | EPUB | 0.5 MB

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

Doctor Who: The Doctor, The Widow And The Wardrobe (2011)  

Posted by MirrorsMaker at Nov. 22, 2015
Doctor Who: The Doctor, The Widow And The Wardrobe (2011)

Doctor Who: The Doctor, The Widow And The Wardrobe (2011)
BRRip 720p | MKV | 1280 x 720 | x264 @ 4496 Kbps | 58 min | 2,16 Gb
Audio: English AC3 5.1 @ 640 Kbps | Subs: English (embedded)
Genre: Sci-fi, Adventure, Comedy

It's Christmas Eve, 1938, when Madge Arwell comes to the aid of an injured Spaceman Angel as she cycles home. He promises to repay her kindness - all she has to do is make a wish. Three years later, a devastated Madge escapes war-torn London with her two children for a dilapidated house in Dorset. She is crippled with grief at the news her husband has been lost over the channel, but determined to give Lily and Cyril the best Christmas ever. The Arwells are surprised to be greeted by a madcap caretaker whose mysterious Christmas gift leads them into a magical wintry world. Here, Madge will learn how to be braver than she ever thought possible. And that wishes can come true…

La veuve de Saint-Pierre / The Widow of Saint-Pierre (2000)  Video

Posted by yorkiez at Aug. 10, 2015
La veuve de Saint-Pierre / The Widow of Saint-Pierre (2000)

La veuve de Saint-Pierre / The Widow of Saint-Pierre (2000)
DVDRip | MKV/AVC x264 ~1750 kbps avg | 1Hr 47Mins | 25 fps | 720x432 | 1.46 GB
Audio: French | AC3 2 Ch 192 Kbps | Subtitles: English
Genre: Drama, Romance | Director: Patrice Leconte

In a small French colony, a drunken man kills someone. While a guillotine is being shipped in, he changes, becoming a good and popular man.

La veuve Couderc / The Widow Couderc (1971)  

Posted by fekmax at Feb. 15, 2015
La veuve Couderc / The Widow Couderc (1971)

La veuve Couderc / The Widow Couderc (1971)
French | DVDRip | AVI | XviD, 997 Kbps | 720x448 | 25.000 fps | 671 MB
Audio: MP3, 96.0 Kbps | 2 channels | 44.1 KHz | Runtime: 01:25:08 minutes | Subtitle: English, Spanish (srt)
Genre: Drama | Action | Romance

Her youth has been spent working for a farm family, being raped by father and son, marrying the son who has now left her a happy widow. She is happy because World War I is over and she is enjoying being in control of the farm. And then she hires the handsome stranger who helped her carry the new incubator for chicks from the bus and across the canal. In the house by the canal with the job of raising and lowering the bridge for passing boats lives the widow's envious sister-in-law along with husband and nubile daughter.
Courting the Alhambra: Cross-Disciplinary Approaches to the Hall of Justice Ceilings by Cynthia Robinson and Simone Pinet

Courting the Alhambra: Cross-Disciplinary Approaches to the Hall of Justice Ceilings by Cynthia Robinson and Simone Pinet
English | November 15, 2008 | ISBN: 9004173420 | 293 pages | PDF | 14,3 MB
Kenny Wheeler Quintet - The Widow In The Window (1990) {ECM 1417}

Kenny Wheeler Quintet - The Widow In The Window (1990) {ECM 1417}
EAC 0.99pb4 | FLAC Image level 6 | Cue+Log | Full Scans 300dpi | 289MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Jazz, Fusion, Post-Bop

Trumpeter Kenny Wheeler and his sidemen on this quintet CD (guitarist John Abercrombie, pianist John Taylor, bassist Dave Holland and drummer Peter Erskine) had all worked together previously in different settings. Their familiarity with each other's playing came in handy for the frequently intuitive session which consists of explorations of six of Wheeler's complex but often-melodic originals (including "The Widow in the Window," "Hotel Le Hot" and the lengthy "Ana"). Kenny Wheeler's music occupies its own unique area between post bop and free jazz and virtually all of his recordings are recommended to adventurous listeners, including this one.

Sex and the Widow Miles (The Women of Willow Bay Book 2)  

Posted by Balisik at Sept. 11, 2014
Sex and the Widow Miles (The Women of Willow Bay Book 2)

Nan Reinhardt "Sex and the Widow Miles (The Women of Willow Bay Book 2)"
Fine Wine Romances | English | September 24, 2013 | ASIN: B00FFIVRHM | 164 pages | azw, epub, lrf, mobi | 1,2 mb

Model-thin, beautiful, and aging gracefully, Julie Miles was looking forward to retirement with her husband, Dr. Charlie Miles, in their idyllic Willow Bay, Michigan home. But when Charlie dies of a heart attack, simply getting out of bed becomes a daily struggle. Desperate for a change of scene, she leaves her home to stay in her friend Carrie’s unoccupied Chicago apartment.

The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Bayron at July 8, 2014
The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It

The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It by Tilar J. Mazzeo
English | 2008 | ISBN: 006128856X, 0061288586 | 288 pages | PDF | 2 MB