The Church of Fear

The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at Jan. 13, 2013
The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology

John Sweeney, "The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology"
ISBN: 1909269034 | 2013 | EPUB/MOBI | 280 pages | 333 KB/544 KB

The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at Aug. 21, 2016
The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology [Audiobook]

The Church of Fear: Inside the Weird World of Scientology [Audiobook] by John Sweeney
English | May 19, 2015 | ASIN: B00WKJQ3DW, ISBN: 1531826113 | MP3@32 kbps | 10 hrs 11 mins | 131 MB
Narrator: John Sweeney | Genre: Nonfiction/Religion/Journalism

Scream: Chilling Adventures in the Science of Fear [Audiobook] {Repost}  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at Jan. 13, 2017
Scream: Chilling Adventures in the Science of Fear [Audiobook] {Repost}

Scream: Chilling Adventures in the Science of Fear [Audiobook] by Margee Kerr
English | September 29, 2015 | ASIN: B015QJALCQ, ISBN: 1491529970, 1491529997 | MP3@64 kbps | 7 hrs 14 mins | 203 MB
Narrator: Margee Kerr

The Wages Of Fear (1953) [The Criterion Collection]  Video

Posted by Helladot at Jan. 8, 2017
The Wages Of Fear (1953) [The Criterion Collection]

The Wages Of Fear (1953)
BRRip 720p | MKV | 960 x 720 | x264 @ 2150 Kbps | 2h 28mn | 2,55 Gb
Audio: French AC3 1.0 @ 192 Kbps | Subtitles: English (embedded)
Genre: Adventure, Drama, Thriller | Director: Henri-Georges Clouzot

In a squalid South American oil town, four desperate men sign on for a suicide mission to drive trucks loaded with nitroglycerin over a treacherous mountain route. As they ferry their explosive cargo to a faraway oil fire, each bump and jolt tests their courage, their friendship, and their nerves. The result is one of the greatest thrillers ever committed to celluloid, a white-knuckle ride from France’s legendary master of suspense, Henri-Georges Clouzot.
The Borderland of Fear: Vincennes, Prophetstown, and the Invasion of the Miami Homeland

The Borderland of Fear:
Vincennes, Prophetstown, and the Invasion of the Miami Homeland

by Patrick Bottiger
English | 2016 | ISBN: 0803254849 | 268 Pages | True PDF | 6.38 MB

The Ohio River Valley was a place of violence in the nineteenth century, something witnessed on multiple stages ranging from local conflicts between indigenous and Euro-American communities to the Battle of Tippecanoe and the War of 1812.
The New Religious Intolerance: Overcoming the Politics of Fear in an Anxious Age (repost)

The New Religious Intolerance: Overcoming the Politics of Fear in an Anxious Age by Martha C. Nussbaum
English | 2012 | ISBN: 0674065905 , 0674725913 | 304 pages | PDF | 1 MB
The New Religious Intolerance: Overcoming the Politics of Fear in an Anxious Age [Audiobook]

The New Religious Intolerance: Overcoming the Politics of Fear in an Anxious Age [Audiobook] by Martha C. Nussbaum
English | March 24, 2014 | ASIN: B00J7WPYDA | MP3@64 kbps | 9 hrs 16 mins | 255 MB
Narrator: Karen White

Fall of the Phantom Lord: Climbing and the Face of Fear  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by ksveta6 at Aug. 20, 2016
Fall of the Phantom Lord: Climbing and the Face of Fear

Fall of the Phantom Lord: Climbing and the Face of Fear by Andrew Todhunter
1999 | ISBN: 0385486421, 0385486413 | English | 224 pages | EPUB/AZW3 | 1 MB/1 MB

The Naked Gun 2½: The Smell of Fear (1991)  Video

Posted by Helladot at Aug. 10, 2016
The Naked Gun 2½: The Smell of Fear (1991)

The Naked Gun 2½: The Smell of Fear (1991)
BRRip 720p | MKV | 1280 x 720 | x264 @ 2560 Kbps | 1h 25mn | 1,87 Gb
Audio: English AC3 5.1 @ 448 Kbps | Subs: English (embedded)
Genre: Comedy, Crime | Director: David Zucker

Lt. Frank Drebbin returns to save the day once again. This time he's out to foil the "big boys" in the energy business. A top scientist (Dr Mainheimer) is about to publish his report on energy supply for the future. Things don't look good for the traditional suppliers; oil, coal and nuclear. To save their industries, the suppliers kidnap Mainheimer and replace him with a decoy with a more favourable report. Jane, the Dr's secretary, is Drebbin's old flame; they're passionate love affair is thus rekindled.

The Rule of Fear - Luke Delaney  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at July 6, 2016
The Rule of Fear - Luke Delaney

The Rule of Fear - Luke Delaney
English | 2016 | 430 Pages | ISBN: 0007585721 | EPUB | 1.71 MB

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.
Jack King is a sergeant on the Met's promotional fast-track. Tasked with catching whoever is preying on children on a notorious estate, he and his small team take on the challenge with gusto, determined to find the culprit and clean up the estate - gaining glory for themselves in the process…