Lyrical

Breathless: Sound Recording, Disembodiment, and the Transformation of Lyrical Nostalgia

Breathless: Sound Recording, Disembodiment, and the Transformation of Lyrical Nostalgia by Allen S. Weiss
English | Nov. 15, 2002 | ISBN: 081956592X | 199 Pages | PDF | 3 MB

Breathless explores early sound recording and the literature that both foreshadowed its invention and was contemporaneous with its early years, revealing the broad influence of this new technology at the very origins of Modernism.

Lyrical and Critical Essays  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by ksveta6 at Feb. 27, 2015
Lyrical and Critical Essays

Lyrical and Critical Essays by Albert Camus
1970 | ISBN: 0394708520 | English | 384 pages | EPUB | 2 MB

Helen Craig McCullough, "Tales of Ise: Lyrical Episodes from Tenth-Century Japan"  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by darkwolverine at Feb. 8, 2009
Helen Craig McCullough,   "Tales of Ise: Lyrical Episodes from Tenth-Century Japan"

Tales of Ise: Lyrical Episodes from Tenth-Century Japan

Publisher: Stanford University Press | 1968 | ISBN: 0804706530 | Pages: 280 | PDF | 1.75 MB

Katie M. MacGillivray, The Adventures of Charlie Mac to the Artic and Back [Repost]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tanas.olesya at July 8, 2016
Katie M. MacGillivray, The Adventures of Charlie Mac to the Artic and Back  [Repost]

Katie M. MacGillivray, The Adventures of Charlie Mac to the Artic and Back
English | 2012 | ISBN: 0985211318 | 42 Pages | PDF | 48 MB

Brought to life by enchanting illustrations, The Adventures of Charlie Mac to the Arctic and Back, takes readers on a lyrical journey to parts of the world seldom seen by young eyes.

Anjali Joseph - The Living  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by stabiq at March 15, 2016
Anjali Joseph - The Living

Anjali Joseph - The Living
2016 | EPUB/MOBI | 240 pages | ASIN: B013XU0AD0 | ISBN-10: 0007462816, 0007462832 | English | 1.9 MB

In this tender, lyrical, and often funny novel, Anjali Joseph, author of Saraswati Park, shines a light on everyday life, illuminating its humour, beauty, and truth.

Lick Library: Effortless Guitar-Smooth Jazz Guitar  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by ParRus at Sept. 7, 2015
Lick Library: Effortless Guitar-Smooth Jazz Guitar

Lick Library: Effortless Guitar-Smooth Jazz Guitar
WEBRip | English | MP4 + MP3 jam tracks | 1024 x 576 | AVC ~1500 Kbps | 25 fps
AAC | 128 Kbps | 48.0 KHz | 2 channels | 02:01:19 | 1.44 GB
Genre: eLearning Video / Guitar lesson (2015)

From a guitarist's perspective, Smooth Jazz is more like instrumental rhythm and blues, funk and pop music! It is a vibrant playground of great grooves, sophisticated blues-based harmonies, and lush orchestration - in the tradition of James Brown, Tower of Power, Earth, Wind and Fire and Carlos Santana. It is where jazz, rock, pop, funk, r&b, and Latin styles all come together on the guitar Thus DVD will help you to master this style, extending your knowledge of jazz harmony, blues techniques, funk rhythm skills and a keen, lyrical sense of melody in a variety of tone and amp settings Richard Smith is a session player and recording artist who lives in Los Angeles, California. He is also a Senior Professor and Chair of theStudio/Jazz Guitar department at the University of Southern California.

Song Yet Sung by James McBride  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at May 30, 2014
Song Yet Sung by James McBride

Song Yet Sung by James McBride
Riverhead | 2009 | ISBN: 1594483507 | 369 pages | EPUB | 3 MB

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Lord Bird, winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction.
In the days before the Civil War, a runaway slave named Liz Spocott breaks free from her captors and escapes into the labyrinthine swamps of Maryland’s eastern shore, setting loose a drama of violence and hope among slave catchers, plantation owners, watermen, runaway slaves, and free blacks. Filled with rich, true details—much of the story is drawn from historical events—and told in McBride’s signature lyrical style, Song Yet Sung is a story of tragic triumph, violent decisions, and unexpected kindness.

Empress of the Night: A Novel of Catherine the Great by Eva Stachniak  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at April 17, 2014
Empress of the Night: A Novel of Catherine the Great by Eva Stachniak

Empress of the Night: A Novel of Catherine the Great by Eva Stachniak
Bantam | 2014 | ISBN: 0553808133 | 400 pages | EPUB | 4 MB

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects on her ascension to the throne, her rule over the world’s greatest power, and the sacrifices that made her the most feared and commanding woman of her time. Gorgeously written with vivid detail and lyrical prose, Empress of the Night is an intensely intimate novel of a woman in charge of her fortunes, who must navigate the sorrows, triumphs, and hopes of both her soul and a nation.

In the Orchard, The Swallows by Peter Hobbs  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at Feb. 20, 2014
In the Orchard, The Swallows by Peter Hobbs

In the Orchard, The Swallows by Peter Hobbs
Europa | 2014 | ISBN: 160945183X | 160 pages | EPUB | 3 MB

A young Pakistani man survives fifteen years in a dreadful prison by clinging on to a single memory of a girl he once met in his family’s beautiful mountainside orchard – with disastrous consequences. Elegant and lyrical but never sentimental, this moving tale of love and redemption is storytelling at its most evocative and compassionate. This is a novel that transcends politics and class, its characters as accessible and intimate as those of universal mythology.

Bamboo and Blood by James Church  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by futon2009 at Nov. 25, 2013
Bamboo and Blood by James Church


Minotaur | 2010 | ISBN: 0312601298 | 304 pages | EPUB | 3 MB

In the winter of 1997, trying to stay alive during a famine that has devastated much of North Korea, Inspector O is ordered to play host to an Israeli agent who appears in Pyongyang. When the wife of a North Korean diplomat in Pakistan dies under suspicious circumstances, O is told to investigate, with a curious proviso: Don’t look too closely at the details, and stay away from the question of missiles. Once again, James Church’s spare, lyrical prose guides readers through an unfamiliar landscape of whispered words and shadows, a world wrapped in a level of mystery and complexity that few outsiders have experienced. With Inspector O, noir has a new home in North Korea, and James Church holds the keys.